President: W Littlejohns Mobi: Email: Bill.Littlejohns@gmail.com Secretary/Treasurer: P Hogg Mobi: Telephone : 0191-4871860 Email: peterhogg47@icloud.com

Presidents Report to all

Before asking Bill Mair to say grace I would like you all to stand for a minutes silence for absent friends with a special mention for Les Inskip who gave many years service to both the county and our league and to lan Shaw who was county rules chairman and chairman of the county juniors.

North Durham

)

Union of Golf

I would like to thank all of the Players Caddies and Supporters who have made this season a massive success in what has been the worst I can remember weather wise (I remember saying this last year). As you know the Executive Committee visited every Club in our League and we witnessed some amazing golf, sportsmanship and camaraderie which make our League very Special and I thank you all on your hospitality

I would like to congratulate all the Captains who included Juniors into your teams with great success as we will see later when we present Roan Smith with the Third Division Order of Merit

I would like to congratulate in advance all of the teams and individuals who will be receiving awards at this presentation

Boldon Golf Club who won the CLARK CUP

Alex Robinson of Durham City who won the Durham County MATCHPLAY CHAMPIONSHIP Richard Aisbit of Brancepeth Golf Club who won the Durham County ORDER OF MERIT Martin McCririck of South Shields who won the STROKE PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP Grant Dixon of Seaham Golf Club, COUNTY PLAYER OF THE YEAR for the 2nd year in a row John Kennedy who won the SCRATCH EVENT at Consett setting a new course record of 62 Andrew Minnikin of the City of Newcastle who won the ALAN CURTIS TROPHY Brian Nelson and Kevin Suggett of Chester le Street who are Durham County Foursomes Champions

Bishop Auckland Golf Club who are Durham County Club Team Champions Whickham who are County Team Handicap Champions Ian McEntee of South Moor who won the Durham County Seniors Championship

Durham County Seniors who retained the Northern Counties Qualifying title and represented The Northern Counties in the Men's English County Finals at Torquay where they put up a tremendous battle but where 1 more point could have seen them lift the title

We had Two Holes in One this year in our league matches, both against Jason Moncur of Garesfield,

The first by Rytons Peter McRoberts on the 18th at Ryton to win his match against Jason and the second by Luke Tait on the 14th hole at Whitburn to win his match against Jason



President: Bill LittleJohns Secretary/Treasurer: Peter Hogg



